Nutrition/Health

Benefits of Ginger for Obesity and Fatty Liver Disease

Ground ginger powder is put to the test for weight loss and NAFLD, nonalcoholic fatty liver disease.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free recipe from his new HOW NOT TO DIE COOKBOOK. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking directly support NutritionFacts.org).

The video I referred to about the dietary cholesterol effect is How to Prevent Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-non-alcoholic-fatty-liver-disease). Oats might help too: Can Oatmeal Help Fatty Liver Disease? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-oatmeal-help-fatty-liver-disease/).

Got a bunch of other ginger vids—enjoy:
• Reducing Radiation Damage With Ginger & Lemon Balm (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/reducing-radiation-damage-with-ginger-and-lemon-balm/)
• Which Spices Fight Inflammation? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-spices-fight-inflammation/)
• Spicing Up DNA Protection (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/spicing-up-dna-protection/)
• Ginger for Migraines (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/ginger-for-migraines/)
• Natural Treatments for Morning Sickness (https://nutritionfacts.org/topics/natural-treatments-for-morning-sickness)
• Ginger for Nausea, Menstrual Cramps, and Irritable Bowel Syndrome (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/ginger-for-nausea-menstrual-cramps-and-irritable-bowel-syndrome)
• Ginger for Osteoarthritis (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/ginger-for-osteoarthritis)
• Ground Ginger to Reduce Muscle Pain (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Ground-Ginger-to-Reduce-Muscle-Pain)
• Benefits of Ginger for Menstrual Cramps (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefits-of-ginger-for-menstrual-cramps/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefits-of-ginger-for-obesity-and-fatty-liver-disease and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefits-of-ginger-for-obesity-and-fatty-liver-disease. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts

(Live) 100K Giveaway | Win an Oura Ring | Ketones | MCT Oil and More

mrwonderful

Do Not Take More Fiber for Constipation!

mrwonderful

Flashback Friday: Cooked Beans or Sprouted Beans?

mrwonderful