Nutrition/Health

Flashback Friday: Alzheimer’s Disease Grain Brain or Meathead

Grain consumption appears strongly protective against Alzheimer’s disease, whereas animal fat intake has been linked to dementia risk.

Get the preface for Dr. Greger’s brand-new book, How Not to Diet, by subscribing to his free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

Watch my popular videos on Alzheimer’s at: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5TLzNi5fYd8E6GHQcmIWYGE7vDP97529

More on the consequences of carbophobia here:

Atkins Diet: Trouble Keeping It Up (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/atkins-diet-trouble-keeping-it-up)
Paleolithic Lessons (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleolithic-lessons)
Whole Grains May Work as Well as Drugs (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/whole-grains-may-work-as-well-as-drugs)
Low-Carb Diets & Coronary Blood Flow (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/low-carb-diets-and-coronary-blood-flow/)

And I just finished up a new series on the keto diets. If you missed it, here they are:

Is Keto an Effective Cancer-Fighting Diet? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-Keto-an-Effective-Cancer-Fighting-Diet)
Keto Diet Theory Put to the Test (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/keto-diet-theory-put-to-the-test)
Keto Diet Results for Weight Loss (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/keto-diet-results-for-weight-Loss)
Is Weight Loss on Ketosis Sustainable? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-Weight-Loss-on-Ketosis-Sustainable)
Are Keto Diets Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-keto-diets-safe)
Keto Diets: Muscle Growth and Bone Density (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Keto-Diets-Muscle-Growth-and-Bone-Density)
Does a Ketogenic Diet Help Diabetes or Make It Worse? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-a-ketogenic-diet-help-diabetes-or-make-it-worse)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-alzheimers-disease-grain-brain-or-meathead and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-alzheimers-disease-grain-brain-or-meathead. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts

The Biggest Secret of the Keto Universe

mrwonderful

Using Chili Pepper Extract For Pain

mrwonderful

Why Sweaty or Dry Palms?

mrwonderful