Nutrition/Health

Flashback Friday: Animal Protein Compared to Cigarette Smoking

Only about 1 in 10,000 people live to be 100 years old. What’s their secret?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

For more parallels between the tobacco industry and the food industry, see:

American Medical Association Complicity with Big Tobacco (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/american-medical-association-complicity-big-tobacco)
The Healthy Food Movement: Strength in Unity (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-healthy-food-movement-strength-in-unity)
Evidence-Based Nutrition (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/evidence-based-nutrition)
Big Food Using the Tobacco Industry Playbook (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/big-food-using-the-tobacco-industry-playbook)

What about the mobile phone industry? Does Cell Phone Radiation Cause Cancer? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-cell-phone-radiation-cause-cancer)

For more on healthy aging and longevity, see the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5TLzNi5fYd-we46wPo2-ybxDmC0IQaFs

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-animal-protein-compared-to-cigarette-smoking and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-animal-protein-compared-to-cigarette-smoking. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then "Subtitles/CC."

Image thanks to gholem via Pixabay.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK – How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts

When is the Best Time to Do OMAD (One Meal A Day)?

mrwonderful

Dr. Berg Interviews Professor Thomas Seyfried Ph.D: Cancer is a Side-Effect

mrwonderful

How to Cook Greens

mrwonderful