Nutrition/Health

Flashback Friday: Turning the Clock Back 14 Years

Four simple health behaviors may cut our risk of chronic disease by nearly 80%, potentially dropping our risk of dying equivalent to that of being 14 years younger.

Get the preface for Dr. Greger’s brand-new book, How Not to Diet, by subscribing to his free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

I discuss the role diet may play in preventing the 15 leading causes of death in my 2012 annual review video, Uprooting the Leading Causes of Death (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/uprooting-the-leading-causes-of-death/), and my 2016 video, How Not to Die (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-not-to-die/).

How does your diet compare? Calculate Your Healthy Eating Score (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/calculate-your-healthy-eating-score/).

I go in depth on the exercise component in the follow-up video, Longer Life Within Walking Distance (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/longer-life-within-walking-distance/).

I just published a new one on aging: The Benefits of Calorie Restriction for Longevity (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/the-benefits-of-calorie-restriction-for-longevity).

And here’s a recent series about the lifestyle health program, CHIP:

What Is the Optimal Diet? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-is-the-optimal-diet/)
The Weight-Loss Program that Got Better with Time (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-weight-loss-program-that-got-better-with-time/)
CHIP: The Complete Health Improvement Program (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/chip-the-complete-health-improvement-program/)
A Workplace Wellness Program that Works (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/a-workplace-wellness-program-that-works/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-turning-the-clock-back-14-years and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-turning-the-clock-back-14-years. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts

Could Tremors Be Just a Vitamin Deficiency?

mrwonderful

Tired After Eating on OMAD (One Meal a Day)?

mrwonderful

Why a Fatty Keto (Ketogenic) Diet Can Reverse a Fatty Liver

mrwonderful