Nutrition/Health

Recipe: Soba Noodle Soup

A light broth soup, packed with a rainbow of vegetables and hearty buckwheat soba noodles. Toss in edamame or your favorite vegetables and spices to make this recipe your own. This recipe comes from Hailey, Chinese Social Media Manager.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter and get the Evidence-Based Eating Guide: A Healthy Living Resource from Dr. Greger and NutritionFacts.org. Sign up at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/healthkit.

This is the last in our little recipe series for now, but hopefully we will have more soon. This one is from Hailey, our Chinese Social Media Manager. If you missed the last two, check out Easy Veggie Tacos (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-easy-veggie-tacos) and Veggie Mac-n-Cheese (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-veggie-mac-n-cheese).

And the previous cooking videos are:
Greger in the Kitchen: My New Favorite Dessert (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dr-greger-in-the-kitchen-my-new-favorite-dessert/)
Greger in the Kitchen: My New Favorite Beverage (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dr-greger-in-the-kitchen-my-new-favorite-beverage/)
Recipe: Morning Grain Bowls (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-morning-grain-bowls/)
Recipe: Edamame Guacamole (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-edamame-guacamole/)
Recipe: Garlic Caesar Salad Dressing (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-garlic-caesar-salad-dressing/)

To see the written recipe, go here: https://nutritionfacts.org/recipe/soba-noodle-soup/.

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-soba-noodle-soup and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts

What’s Unhealthier: Rice or Wheat?

mrwonderful

Is It Best to Drink Tap, Filtered, or Bottled Water?

mrwonderful

Olive Oil Gives a Great Anti-Aging Effect

mrwonderful