Nutrition/Health

Recipe: Veggie Mac & Cheese

A cruciferous spin on macaroni and cheese, this recipe takes comfort food to a whole new level, and is a tasty way to check off a few servings on the Daily Dozen checklist. This recipe comes from Kristina, our Social Media Director.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter and get the Evidence-Based Eating Guide: A Healthy Living Resource from Dr. Greger and NutritionFacts.org. Sign up at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/healthkit.

I hope you don’t mind these occasional breaks from the science.

The other recipe videos have been really popular so we thought we’d continue to mix it up.
Last month, we brought you a recipe video for Easy Veggie Tacos (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-easy-veggie-tacos). In addition to the recipe videos, I also have a few on cooking methods:

The Best Way to Cook Sweet Potatoes (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-way-to-cook-sweet-potatoes/)
Second Strategy to Cooking Broccoli (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/second-strategy-to-cooking-broccoli/)
Inhibiting Platelet Activation with Garlic and Onions (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/inhibiting-platelet-activation-with-garlic-and-onions)
How to Cook Rice to Lower Arsenic Levels (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-cook-rice-to-lower-arsenic-levels/)
Best Way to Cook Vegetables (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/best-way-to-cook-vegetables)
How to Cook Greens (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-cook-greens)

Stay tuned for a video on pressure cooking in a few weeks.

And for the rest of the recipe videos, see:

Greger in the Kitchen: My New Favorite Dessert (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dr-greger-in-the-kitchen-my-new-favorite-dessert/)
Greger in the Kitchen: My New Favorite Beverage (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dr-greger-in-the-kitchen-my-new-favorite-beverage/)
Recipe: Morning Grain Bowls (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-morning-grain-bowls/)
Recipe: Edamame Guacamole (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-edamame-guacamole/)
Recipe: Garlic Caesar Salad Dressing (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-garlic-caesar-salad-dressing/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/recipe-veggie-mac-cheese/ and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts

Dr. Berg’s Electrolyte Powder, Not a Sodium Electrolyte Replacement

mrwonderful

The 4 Best Ways to Cook Your Eggs

mrwonderful

Find Out If You Are Dehydrated: Simple Test

mrwonderful