Nutrition/Health

The Effects of Hormones in Dairy Milk on Cancer

What are the effects of the female sex hormones in milk on men, women, and children?

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter and get the Evidence-Based Eating Guide: A Healthy Living Resource from Dr. Greger and NutritionFacts.org. Sign up at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/healthkit.

For more on the relationship between cancer and dairy, see:
• Dairy & Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dairy-and-cancer)
• Prostate Cancer and Organic Milk vs. Almond Milk (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-cancer-and-organic-milk-vs-almond-milk/)
• Is Milk Good for Our Bones? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-milk-good-for-our-bones)
• Prevent Cancer from Going on TOR (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/prevent-cancer-from-going-on-tor/)
• Saving Lives By Treating Acne with Diet (https://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/saving-lives-by-treating-acne-with-diet/)

And I talk about the effect of dairy estrogen on men in Dairy Estrogen and Male Fertility.

What about the phytoestrogens in soy? See:
• BRCA Breast Cancer Genes and Soy (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/brca-breast-cancer-genes-and-soy/)
• Who Shouldn’t Eat Soy? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/who-shouldnt-eat-soy)
• Is Soy Healthy for Breast Cancer Survivors? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-soy-healthy-for-breast-cancer-survivors/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-hormones-in-dairy-milk-on-cancer and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-hormones-in-dairy-milk-on-cancer. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

Image credit: Mehrshad Rajabi / unsplash

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Related posts

Aching Joints? This “Miracle Mineral” Could End Your Suffering

mrwonderful

Gluconeogenesis Happens & It’s Not Always a Bad Thing

mrwonderful

Fasting, Growth Hormone & Autophagy

mrwonderful